List of all PMs of India (1947-2021)

List of all PMs of India (1947-2021) -

List of all PMs of India (1947-2021)

List of all PMs of India (1947-2021): Narendra Modi is the current and fourteenth Executive of India. Jawaharlal Nehru is the longest-serving Executive of India. Indira Gandhi is the sole female Head administrator of India.

Narendra Modi is the current and fourteenth Executive (face to face) of India. He is the fourth Leader of India who might serve two successive terms as Head administrator of India and would be the primary Non-Congress Party Executive of India who might finish two sequential terms. In this article, we have referenced the List of the relative multitude of Leaders of India to date.

List of the multitude of Leaders of India from 1947-2021 beneath:

Term of office
15 August 1947 to 27 May 1964
16 years, 286 days
Jawahar Lal Nehru
The 1st prime minister (p.m.) of India and the longest-serving PM of India, the first to die in office.
27 May 1964 to 9 June 1964,
13 days
Gulzarilal Nanda (Acting)
First acting PM of India
9 June 1964 to 11 January 1966
1 year, 216 days
Lal Bahadur Shastri
During the Indo-Pak war of 1965 He has given the slogan of ‘Jai Jawan Jai Kisan
11 January 1966 to 24 January 1966
13 days
Gulzari Lal Nanda  (Acting)
24 January 1966 to 24 March 1977
11 years, 59 days
Indira Gandhi
First female Prime Minister of India
24 March 1977 to  28 July 1979 
2 year, 126 days
Morarji Desai
(81 years old) Oldest to become PM and 1st to resign from office
28 July 1979 to 14 January 1980
170 days
Charan Singh
Only PM who did not face the Parliament
14 January 1980 to 31 October 1984
4 years, 291 days
Indira Gandhi
The 1st lady who served as PM for the 2nd term
31 October 1984 to 2 December 1989
5 years, 32 days
Rajiv Gandhi
Youngest to become PM (40 years old)
2 December 1989 to 10 November 1990
343 days
V. P. Singh
1st PM to step down after a vote of no confidence
10 November 1990 to 21 June 1991
223 days
Chandra Shekhar
He belongs to  Samajwadi Janata Party
21 June 1991 to 16 May 1996
4 years, 330 days
P. V. Narasimha Rao
First PM from south India
16 May 1996 to 1 June 1996
16 days
(1924- 2018)
Atal Bihari Vajpayee
PM for shortest tenure
1 June 1996 to 21 April 1997
324 days
(born 1933)
H. D. Deve Gowda
He belongs to  Janata Dal
21 April 1997 to 19 March 1998 
332 days
Inder Kumar Gujral
19 March 1998 to 22 May 2004 
6 years, 64 days
Atal Bihari Vajpayee
 The first non-congress PM who completed a full term as PM
22 May 2004 to 26 May 2014   
10 years, 4 days
(born 1932)
Manmohan Singh
 First Sikh PM
26 May 2014 – Present
(born 1950)
Narendra Modi
Fourth Prime Minister of India who served 2 consecutive tenures
Article 75 of the Indian Constitution imagines that there will be a PM who will be selected by the Leader of India. Executive is the head of the Bureau Pastors. The really chief powers of the public authority are vested in the Executive while the President is the ostensible top of the State. Article 78 of the Indian Constitution determines the obligations of the PM of India. He goes about as a connection between the President and Bureau while releasing his obligations.
Leader of India decides the dates of its gatherings and projects for the Parliament meeting. He additionally chooses when the House must be prorogued or broken down. As a central representative, he makes the declaration of head government strategies and answers questions.
Leader (PM) suggests President with respect to the arrangement of many officials, he designates and reshuffles different portfolios among Clergymen, he manages the gathering of the Chamber of Priests and impacts their choices. The Leader can request that any part leave or prescribe the President to eliminate any Clergyman.

FAQ (List of all PMs of India (1947-2021))

1. Who served for the most limited residency as the Executive of India?
Atal Bihari Vajpayee served for the most brief residency as the PM of India.
2. Who is the current Leader of India?
Narendra Modi is the current Head administrator of India.
3. Who is the longest-serving Head administrator of India?
Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru is the longest-serving Executive of India. He served from 15 August 1947 to 27 May 1964.
4. Who was the principal female PM of India?
Indira Gandhi was the solitary female Head administrator of India.
5. Who was the main Head administrator of India?
Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru was the primary Executive of India. will update many more new jobs and study materials and exam updates, keep Visiting and share our post of, So more people will get this. This content and notes are not related to and if you have any objection over this post, content, links, and notes, you can mail us at
And you can follow and subscribe to other social platforms. All social site links in the subscribe tab and bottom of the page.

Important Links

Particulars Official Links 
Related Links
Official Site
View more at website
Instagram,   IndiaDigitalHub
Another site visit
Get new updates
Click here
Check Other Post:- Assam HSLC Result 2021 Declared for Class 10 and AHM Special Exam, Check SEBA Results at