List of Districts in Gujarat 2023

List of Districts in Gujarat, Gujarat, districts map, List of districts of Gujarat districts map
List of Districts in Gujarat, Gujarat, districts map, List of districts of Gujarat districts map

List of Districts in Gujarat 2023

List of Districts in Gujarat 2023:- Gujarat is divided into 33 districts. Gujarat became a state in 1960 with just 17 districts. However, as time went on, the state saw the addition of numerous additional districts. In 2013, the districts of Aravalli, Botad, Chhota Udaipur, Devbhoomi Dwarka, Dev Somnath, Mahisagar, and Morbi were added to the Gujarat district list.

Gujarat’s districts are divided into five administrative divisions: Kutch, Saurashtra, North Gujarat, South Gujarat, Central Gujarat, and Here, we have provided the names of all state districts, information about their total area, and the year they were established.

How Many Districts in Gujarat are there?

There are currently 33 districts in the state of Gujarat. 253 Taluks, or subdivisions, further divide these Gujarat districts. In 1960, Gujarat has declared a new state with 17 districts from Bombay State at the time. Throughout the following couple of years, a portion of the current regions of Gujarat was separated, and many new locales were likewise settled.

Jamnagar, Junagadh, Kheda, Ahmedabad, Amreli, Banaskantha, Bharuch, Bhavnagar, Dang, Kachchh, Mehsana, Panchmahal, Rajkot, Sabarkantha, Vadodara, Surat, and Surendranagar were the 17 districts that makeup Gujarat.

Names of All Gujarat Districts 2023

We have listed all of the current Gujarat districts here. Look at the names of the multitude of 33 regions of the territory of Gujarat from the table common beneath

All Gujarat Districts 2023
1 Amreli
2 Aravalli
3 Bharuch
4 Dahod
5 Botad
6 Devbhoomi Dwarka
7 Junagadh
8 Gir Somnath
9 Kheda
10 Narmada
11 Mehsana
12 Panchmahal
13 Sabarkantha
14 Porbandar
15 Surendranagar
16 Ahmedabad
17 Vadodara
18 Anand
19 Chhota Udaipur
20 Banaskantha
21 Gandhinagar
22 Bhavnagar
23 Dang
24 Kutch
25 Jamnagar
26 Morbi
27 Mahisagar
28 Patan
29 Navsari
30 Surat
31 Tapi
32 Rajkot
33 Valsad

List of Gujarat Districts 

We have provided additional information about the Gujarat districts on this page. After knowing the names of the state’s districts, you should also know some basic information about them, like how big they are, how many people live there, when they were formed, and so on. The information regarding Gujarat’s districts can be found in the table below.

No. Year of Formation Gujarat Districts Population2011 Census Area (km²)
1 1960 Ahmedabad 7,045,313 7,170
2 1960 Amreli 1,513,614 6,760
3 1997 Anand 2,090,276 4,690
4 2013 Aravalli 1,039,918 3,217
5 1960 Banaskantha 3,116,045 12,703
6 1960 Bharuch 1,550,822 6,524
7 1960 Bhavnagar 2,393,272 8,334
8 2013 Botad 656,005 2,564
9 2013 Chhota Udaipur 1,071,831 3,237
10 1997 Dahod 2,126,558 3,642
11 1960 Dang 226,769 1,764
12 2013 Devbhoomi Dwarka 752,484 5,684
13 1964 Gandhinagar 1,387,478 2,163
14 2013 Gir Somnath 1,217,477 3,754
15 1960 Jamnagar 1,407,635 8,441
16 1960 Junagadh 1,525,605 5,092
17 1960 Kutch 2,090,313 45,652
18 1960 Kheda 2,053,769 3,667
19 2013 Mahisagar 994,624 2,500
20 1960 Mehsana 2,027,727 4,386
21 2013 Morbi 960,329 4,871
22 1997 Narmada 590,379 2,749
23 1997 Navsari 1,330,711 2,211
24 1960 Panchmahal 1,642,268 3,272
25 2000 Patan 1,342,746 5,738
26 1997 Porbandar 586,062 2,294
27 1960 Rajkot 3,015,229 7,550
28 1960 Sabarkantha 1,388,671 4,173
29 1960 Surat 6,079,231 4,418
30 1960 Surendranagar 1,585,268 9,271
31 2007 Tapi 806,489 3,249
32 1960 Vadodara 3,093,795 4,312
33 1966 Valsad 1,703,068 3,034

Administrative Structure of the Gujarat Districts 

The districts of Gujarat are broken up into five administrative divisions. This structure facilitates administrative simplicity and aids the authorities in better maintaining law and order. Look at the divisions, and the Gujarat areas they incorporate here

  • North Gujarat:- Aravalli, Banaskantha, Gandhinagar, Mehsana, Patan, Sabarkantha
  • Saurashtra:– Amreli, Bhavnagar, Botad, Devbhoomi Dwarka, Gir Somnath, Jamnagar, Junagadh, Morbi, Porbandar, Rajkot, Surendranagar
  • Central Gujarat:- Ahmedabad, Anand, Chhota Udaipur, Dahod, Kheda, Mahisagar, Panchmahal, Vadodara
  • Kutch:- Kutch
  • South Gujarat:- Bharuch, Dang, Narmada, Navsari, Surat, Tapi, Valsad

FAQs on Gujarat Districts

Q1. How many districts are there in Gujarat?

List of Districts in Gujarat 2023:- Gujarat is made up of 33 districts altogether. 253 subdivisions further subdivide these districts. A District Magistrate and a Collector are in charge of each district in Gujarat. To keep order, they have a Superintendent of Police and the entire state police force behind them.

Q2. Which Gujarat district is the largest?

In terms of area, Kutch is Gujarat’s largest district. The territory of this district is 45,652 square kilometers. Additionally, this Gujarat district is India’s largest district. Most people know Kutch for its Rann of Kutch, a one-of-a-kind salt marsh desert.

Q3. What are the names of Gujarat’s 33 districts?

Jamnagar, Junagadh, Kheda, Ahmedabad, Amreli, Banaskantha, Bharuch, Bhavnagar, Dang, Kachchh, Mehsana, Panchmahal, Rajkot, Sabarkantha, Vadodara, Surat, Surendranagar, Aravalli, Patan, Ahmedabad, and others make up the names of the 33 districts in Gujarat.

Q4. What number of administrative divisions are there in Gujarat’s districts?

The locale of Gujarat is isolated into 5 regulatory divisions for simplicity of organization. There are five divisions: 

      1. Northern Gujarat
      2. Kutch
      3. Central Gujarat
      4. Saurashtra
      5. Southern Gujarat

Q5. Where can I find a list of Gujarat’s districts?

The Gujarat district list is provided here. We have made available the names of all 33 districts in Gujarat, as well as information regarding the year of their formation, their total area, and their total population.

Learn more about each state’s number of districts.

Indian States

Arunachal Pradesh Assam  Bihar Chhattisgarh
Delhi Goa Gujarat Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Jammu Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra Manipur
Meghalaya Mizoram Nagaland Odisha
Punjab Rajasthan Seemandhra Sikkim
Tamilnadu Telangana Tripura Uttar Pradesh
Uttarakhand West Bengal

Union Territories

Andaman and Nicobar Chandigarh  Dadra and Nagar Haveli
Daman and Diu Lakshadweep Puducherry


———————————————————- The End —————————————————– will update many more new jobs and study materials and exam updates, keep Visiting and share our post of, So more people will get this. This content and notes are not related to and if you have any objection over this post, content, links, and notes, you can mail us at And you can follow and subscribe to other social platforms. All social site links are in the subscribe tab and bottom of the page.

Important Links

Official Links    ———————————————————-   Related Links

You-tube    ———————————————————-   GKDuniya9

Instagram    ———————————————————-

Facebook    ———————————————————-

Twitter    ———————————————————-

Linkedin    ———————————————————-

Pinterest    ———————————————————-


Google Rank    ———————————————————-   Gkduniya


Comments are closed.